The Ice Breaker

Who are you? I’m Maisie. Let’s break the ice a bit. I started this blog approximately 372 days ago. I haven’t really had the time to post on here, sorry about that. I have been busy with school recently and been doing lots of homework! I get 13 pieces a week! It can be a little hard to keep on top of it  sometimes, but I’m getting used to it. On October the second 2015 I  fractured my Distal Radius. Nope, I had never heard of that either, until then obviously. I was doing what I love doing most, sport. On the topic of sport I have showed an interest in a new sport, Hockey. At the moment I only play for school but I really do love it. Obviously my wrist (that’s where the distal radius is) slowed me down a bit, but I’m getting there. Before I fractured my wrist I started to play rugby for school because I played tag rugby for primary school, and I realised why you need a gumshield!! I did not continue with Rugby because of my wrist but I don’t mind. Another hobby of mine is the ukelele, I can play many different songs, I’m yours by Jason Mraz, Twinkle twinkle little star, Sam Smith’s stay with me and many more. Now enough about me, I want to know about you. Sit back, relax and type wherever your fingers take you.

Maisie. 🦄🦄

 

 

Leave a comment